Privacy

Subscribers

To provide subscriptions to my newsletter and to my zine Inner Worlds I currently collect and view the following information via the Ghost platform:

  • Name
  • Email address
  • Location (state, country)

This personal information is provided directly by you for the following reasons:

  • To send you updates about my work or news about Inner Worlds.
  • To understand where in the world my readers are based.

    I use the information that you have given me in order to:
  • Send you updates about my work or news about Inner Worlds.

Your information will not be used for any other purpose or shared with any other individual or organisation.

Under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), the lawful bases I rely on for processing this information is:

  • Your consent. You are able to remove your consent at any time. You can do this by using the unsubscribe link in any email.

Your information is securely stored in my private site which is hosted on Ghost's server. See Ghost's privacy policy here: https://ghost.org/privacy/

Authors submitting to Inner Worlds

To receive and publish submissions for my zine Inner Worlds I currently request, collect, and view the following information submitted via QuintaDB:

  • Name
  • Email address
  • Optional personal information provided in a cover letter
  • Creative work

I use the information that you have given me in order to:

  • To communicate with you about your submission.
  • To evaluate your submission.
  • To understand any important context you feel is relevant to your work.

Your information will not be used for any other purpose or shared with any other individual or organisation.

Under the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), the lawful bases I rely on for processing this information is:

  • Your consent. Your information is shared voluntarily and you are able to remove your consent at any time. You can do this by contacting me at innerworlds[at]gmail[dot]com.
  • Legitimate interest. You have shared your information with me so that I can consider your work for publication in Inner Worlds and communicate with you to that effect.

Once each issue of Inner Worlds is published, all unsuccessful submissions for the issue are deleted. Successful submissions are stored in case of future correspondence.

Your information is securely stored in a database provided by QuintaDB. See QuintaDB's privacy policy here: https://quintadb.com/private-policy

Under data protection law, you have rights which are protected in the UK by the Information Commissioner's Office. See more information here: https://ico.org.uk/for-the-public/

If you have any concerns about the use of your personal information, please contact me at ourinnerworlds[at]gmail[dot]com.